Churchill vs Hitler

Mark Whelan

Let’s forget why I decided to review a few seminal and critical books on the two leading players of the Second World War, Sir Winston Spencer Churchill and Herr Adolf Hitler. What has intrigued me since 2013 is the continued interest of these two controversial figures from the twentieth century.

For reasons unknown to me at this time, this is the most popular post on my blog, Readers are welcome to comment at any time of their choosing. My thoughts have also been altered since I began writing in response to a course called War and Literature back in 2013. It was an extension of work I did under another course on modern Romance literature. This field of study included the observation of literary texts originally written in German, Italian and Spanish.

Giorgio Bassani’s The Garden of the Finz-Continis and Jorge Amado’s Gabriella, Clove and Cinnamon have become…

View original post 1,259 more words

Leave a Reply

